Special announcement: .

All Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch (PDSB) schools are closed from March 14, 2020 to May 4, 2020. During this time, our staff are available to respond to any inquiry. The most direct way to interact with staff is through e-mail. If you have a general inquiry or need the e-mail address for a staff member, please contact:

COVID-19 Update

Toutes les écoles de la Direction des écoles provinciales et d’application sont fermées du 14 mars 2020 au 4 mai 2020. Pendant ce temps, notre personnel est disponible pour répondre à toute question. La façon la plus directe et efficace d'interagir avec le personnel est par courriel. Si vous avez une question ou avez besoin de l'adresse courriel d'un membre du personnel, veuillez contacter:

Mise à jour COVID-19

Ministry of Education
Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch

The Provincial Schools Authority (PSA)

The Provincial Schools Authority (PSA) was established as an agency of the Ministry of Education (EDU) in 1975 under the Provincial Schools Negotiations Act. The PSA is the employer of record for teachers, principals and vice-principals employed in provincially operated schools.

The PSA aims to perform its role as the employer of record for teachers, principals and vice principals working in provincially operated schools in a fair, equitable and efficient manner and in compliance with the Provincial Schools Authority Act (formerly the Provincial Schools Negotiations Act).

Members of the PSA meet to discuss issues regarding the employment of teachers and to make decisions with respect to the handling of grievances, leave provisions and other administrative functions.

For more information on the Provincial Schools Authority including the Business Plan, Annual Report and Memorandum of Understanding please click on the link Provincial Schools Authority.

Claudine Munroe
Chair, Provincial Schools Authority
c/o Ministry of Education
Special Education/Success for All Branch
315 Front Street West, 12th Floor
Toronto, ON M7A 0B8