Special announcement: .

All Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch (PDSB) schools are closed from March 14, 2020 to May 4, 2020. During this time, our staff are available to respond to any inquiry. The most direct way to interact with staff is through e-mail. If you have a general inquiry or need the e-mail address for a staff member, please contact:

COVID-19 Update

Toutes les écoles de la Direction des écoles provinciales et d’application sont fermées du 14 mars 2020 au 4 mai 2020. Pendant ce temps, notre personnel est disponible pour répondre à toute question. La façon la plus directe et efficace d'interagir avec le personnel est par courriel. Si vous avez une question ou avez besoin de l'adresse courriel d'un membre du personnel, veuillez contacter:

Mise à jour COVID-19

Ministry of Education
Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch


The Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch (PDSB) is a branch of the Student Support and Field Services Division of the Ministry of Education and is responsible for the direct operation of five (5) provincial schools and four (4) demonstration schools:

  • Three English/American Sign Language (ASL) provincial schools for the Deaf (Belleville, London, Milton)
  • One French/Langue des signes québécoise (LSQ) provincial school for the Deaf, blind and deafblind (Ottawa)
  • One English-language provincial school for the blind, visually impaired and deafblind (Brantford)
  • Three English-language demonstration schools for students who have severe learning disabilities (Belleville, London, Milton)
  • One French-language demonstration school for students who have severe learning disabilities (Ottawa)

The provincial and demonstration schools offer the Ontario curriculum at the elementary and secondary levels as well as specialised integrated programming. Qualified teachers employed by the Provincial Schools Authority or seconded from District School Boards deliver the educational programs.