Ministry of Education
Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch

Catchment Areas

For student admissions and resource services

Amethyst School:

  • Northwestern Ontario Region
  • Western Ontario Region
  • Brant, Haldimand, Waterloo, and Norfolk counties of the Central Ontario Region

Centre Jules-Léger:

  • Located in Ottawa, it provides French-language programs and services in Ontario for French-speaking students with severe learning disabilities. Its catchment area is the entire province.

Sagonaska School:

  • Eastern Ontario Region
  • Northeastern Ontario Region
  • Durham, Haliburton, Hastings, Northumberland and Newcastle, Peterborough, Prince Edward, and Victoria counties of the Central Ontario Region

Trillium School:

  • Midnorthern Ontario Region
  • Dufferin, Halton, Hamilton-Wentworth, Niagara, Peel, Simcoe, Wellington, and York counties of the Central Ontario Region, and Metropolitan Toronto.